Uncategorized

Your Poem

Of all the poems that I have read,
Only yours stirred in my head.
Written by the thin lines between your laughter and smile,
Sketched in fancy cursive by your marshmallow lips.

Of all the poems that I have read,
Only yours is all I missed.
Drawn in stanzas of our shared little secrets,
Painted in deep monochromes of a colorful mist.

Of all the poems that I have read,
Only yours I can’t forget.
It is in the rhythm that lies beneath your unspoken words,
That rhyme each time with my uttered verse.

Of all the poems that I have read,
Only yours I’ll endlessly rewind.
It is a collection of the echoes of your heart that clamour,
Resounding at the back of my skull its philosophical grammar.

Of all the poems that I have read,
Only yours I will always keep.
It is a haiku that thaws the snowcaps of my heart,
A sonnet that serenades its frenzied throb.

Of all the poems that I have read,
Only yours I will love until the end.
It is a free verse that’s dancing in my mind,
A riddle that’s one of a kind.

Leave a Reply

